RSS Feed

Parasol Purses

Posted on

Last time I was in Edinburgh, I bought the prettiest vintage headscarf. It was covered in parasols. And mysterious stains.

On Sunday, I chopped the headscarf up (the unstained bits) and turned it into a vaguely protective cover for my Kindle.

Polly was a big help. Here she is measuring the fabric: It was cat sized x cat sized, so just right for lying and licking her bottom on while I waited to chop it up.

There was loads of fabric left over so I also made a compact camera case for Lola; she has a fondness for umbrellas so I hoped parasols would seem like the next best thing.

2 responses »

  1. I LOVE MY CASE! I am also crap as I thought they were umbrella’s. I am so uneducated sometimes…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

