RSS Feed

The Week I’ve Had (10th April 2011)

Posted on
  • Giving my sewing machine a thorough clean.
  • Being unexpectedly offered the beautiful Polly on Tuesday morning.
  • Waiting impatiently for eight o’clock on Tuesday when we could go and pick her up!
  • Resisting the urge to drag her out from under the sofa and forcibly cuddle her (but being thrilled when she started letting us pass her biscuits and rub her ears from a safe distance).
  • Watching The Big Lebowski and drinking white russians.
  • Not being able to stop grinning when Polly finally emerged and started rushing back and forth between Steve and me, rolling on her back and demanding attention.
  • Grinning some more when she started squirming her way through the sofa cushions to see me when I got home from work.
  • Not doing much non-cat-related stuff at all due to the overwhelming need to sit in my flat and gaze at her. I’ve come over all crazy cat lady.
  • My mum coming to stay on Saturday – this involved two lunches out and dinner at a pizza place.
  • Trying not to gloat about my Scrabble score.
  • Finding this book in TK Maxx – it’s nothing but book covers from the past eighty years and I spent an hour gazing at the pictures when I got it home.
Leave a Reply

