RSS Feed

Three Things 23rd of February

Posted on

1. Un-fished-for compliments on my designs (for work), photography (on here) and exhibition (with Lola. Which ends this weekend). I guess you could argue that that’s three separate things so let’s just say: feeling extra arty because of outside approval.
2. Buying a stack of magazines on the way home. I hardly ever buy magazines these days but sometimes curling up with a heap of them is a nice, relaxing treat.
3. An unexpected gift from my great-aunt.

2 responses »

  1. 1. Seeing Marischal College in the daylight and realising how fantastic it looks all clean and shiny!
    2. The smell of wet cashmere as I was doing a handwash.
    3. The offer of a loan of a pair of trainers (size 11) and a couple of pairs of socks to make them fit when I needed some at the physio (I’m a size 4 :-)) .

    Reply
    • I loved walking past Marischal every morning while they were taking the scaffolding down – it appeared over the course of about two weeks and it looks like a different building!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

