RSS Feed

Three Things 19th of February

Posted on

Another auto-post while I’m off on my travels.

The Three Things Thing is all about focusing on the things which have made you smile that day, but today I thought I’d look forward to three things which I’m really excited about.

  1. Sonisphere! Especially now Weezer have confirmed. Steve and I went to Sonisphere two years ago and loved it; the atmosphere was so friendly and relaxed and we got to join in as a couple of thousand metalheads sang along to an ABBA tribute band.
  2. Learning to sew. Properly. I already have a sewing machine and have bashed out a couple of bags and skirts, but most of my attempts at creating things involve a lot of swearing about stitch tension and occasional tears. This coming week, I’m starting a beginners’ sewing class so that I can either reinforce or learn all of the basics in a structured way and get the confidence to try trickier projects (like, maybe some living room curtains…).
  3. The panto. Already. It’s a birthday tradition. And this year it’s Jack and the Beanstalk.

I’m also looking forward to a wedding and a couple of births, but as the dates for those are unconfirmed I’m not properly obsessing over them yet!

What about you? What fun things are you looking forward to this year?

10 responses »

  1. Wow! How come I’ve never heard of Sonsiphere when it has such a great line up!?
    .. Haha I’m looking forward to the panto already too! I’m also looking forward to the weather getting warmer, going on holiday in summer, passing my driving test, and getting into uni (fingers crossed!) and staying there.

    Have a good weekend πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. 1. A trip to the Disney Store with the twins – first time in it for all of us – to buy their Birthday present. I haven’t seen them for a couple of months and they were jumping up and down when they saw me and ran to meet me for hugs. They loved all the ‘magic’ but ended up picking the simplest of gifts.
    2. Having Happy Birthday sang to me by them in the middle of the Bon Accord Centre.
    3. Having fun with My Dad at the 6 Nations display – cheesy photo and computer game fun.

    Reply
  3. A good friend is coming over from the States in April and that’s going to be a lot of fun. Plus two friends turn 30 this year, so that’s probably going to get a bit messy. In a good way πŸ™‚

    Where is your sewing class?

    Reply
    • I’ve answered that on your blog (in a vague attempt at internet anonymity, as though it’s not possible to figure out almost everything about me from reading mine!).

      Reply
  4. Am definitely with you on the ‘looking forward’ to things. There is nothing nicer than that lovely feeling of anticipation for something that you know is going to be great. That’s why I always book my holidays miles in advance!

    Reply
  5. I just did my usual daily ones yesterday, so here are my looking forwards to:

    1. Seeing my neices’ first ballet show – identical twins in tutus -tutu cute!
    2. Weddings! First invite of the year just arrived.
    3. Using my Birthday cupcake moulds – robot-shaped!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

