RSS Feed

Three Things 17th of February

Posted on

1. A good experience with a builder (who seems to think he can be stealthy about parking a 28 metre cherry picker outside my home).
2. Putting on my out of office. I [generally] love my job but I love long weekends so much more!
3. Steve bringing me a teeny tiny packet of mini jelly babies home from work.

And because I’m in a good mood, here are three other-people’s-blog things for the day, too:

1. Lola getting back to blogging after her laptop being poorly – how I’ve missed her posts!
2. Elinor also getting back to blogging after a bit of a hiatus. She’s started doing the sweetest illustrations to accompany her posts – check them out!
3. And Emma has been blogging about her plans to do a firewalk and the Baker Hughes 10k in aid of MND [motor neurone disease] Scotland – a really good cause.

7 responses »

  1. That’s the same charity as me for Baker Hughes šŸ™‚

    1. Explaining the joys of spotting in Tullos!
    2. Training tonight, love the banter with the boys and sometimes the view is good too. šŸ™‚
    3. A Tim Minchin You Tube vid of him doing a non-comedy song – so talented.

    Reply
  2. 1. Ticking 5 things off my to-do list before 10am this morning
    2. A cloud shaped mirror I designed arriving in the post – I hope it still looks good with my grumpy morning face in it!
    3. My bigger half buying me a chocolate bunny (I may object to tokens of Easter in February but I never object to chocolate!)

    Reply
  3. Hehe I love the picture! Didn’t know you had a Steve too šŸ™‚ they are good things to have around I find! xx

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Three Things February – 18th February | Pointless Ephemera

  5. Pingback: Three Things 28th of February | Sarah Rooftops

Leave a Reply

