RSS Feed

Three Things 10th of February

Posted on

Day ten. We’re now more than a third of the way into this project and it’s been interesting not just to read people’s three things every day, but to see their responses to the project overall.

One or two of the original participants have drifted off; one found it disheartening how difficult it was for [an anonymous non-gender specific] them to think of three happy moments in their day. But every day somebody else joins in and I’m thrilled that most seem to be finding this useful and/or rewarding. Deborah talks about what she’s getting out of it in this Diamonds on Toast post and it brightened up my morning to read it.

Anyway on to my three things for today!

1. Sunshine! Lots and lots of sunshine!

2. A unexpected text from Kirsten with happy news.

3. My own handwriting. Yes, yes, I know, but it’s all swirly and pretty and neat on the birthday parcels I’m posting tomorrow.

7 responses »

  1. Ahh, thats sad that person found it hard to find 3 things a day. Today I haven’t left the house so mine are a bit bluurg but pleased I’m still going:) I know for sure my handwriting will not be one of my 3 things ever, using a keyboard nearly everyday for 10 years its rapidly deteriorated. Hurrah for sunshine and happy texts!

    Reply
  2. 1. A hilarious lunchtime walk in the sun
    2. The Commander’s cheesy grin and JD’s posing in my photos.
    3. A compliment on my nails in Boots.

    Reply
  3. I’m glad my post really brightened your day! I have to say, it was a struggle today and I had to dig deep to come up with 3 things, but that just shows how good it is! By the end of a pretty rubbish day, I came out smiling πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. I’m really enjoying it; I find it very useful to go back through my day and untangle it a bit. I’m about to go away for the weekend, so now to check if I can update my tumblr via my phone or not!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

