RSS Feed

The Week I’ve Had (6th February 2011)

Posted on

There was the most beautiful sunrise on Monday morning. St Nicholas House is usually such an eyesore, but it was almost pretty lit up all pink and orange like this.

Actually, it’s a shame I didn’t start Three Things February on Monday because I had plenty of good things to choose from: that sunrise; my Funnelcloud print arriving (see picture below); people holding doors for me at lunchtime; what may have been the aurora borealis in the afternoon (but the clouds were so tiny and speedy my colleague and I weren’t sure); Steve being home before me for a change; dinner out; and going to see Black Swan.I need to buy a frame and decide where to put this!

A lot of the week was pretty dreich:

I like the little upside down clock towers in all the raindrops, though!

Leave a Reply

