RSS Feed

Three Things 2nd of February

Posted on

1. An extra hour in bed. I had holiday entitlement to use up before the end of March so I took a random day off today and stayed cosy under the covers a little while longer.
2. Watching my hair being cut. I used to hate going to the hairdresser (too many bad experiences as a curly haired child in the 80s), but I’ve finally found someone who does a decent job and is easy to chat to! I find it fascinating watching the comb slicing through my curls and pushing them every which way.
3. Curling up with a book (this one) and a packet of ginger snaps for hours.

6 responses »

  1. an extra hour in bed?! that does make a good day 🙂

    Reply
  2. Very jealous of your extra hour!

    Blue Skies,
    Charlotte xo

    Reply
  3. 1. Not being as late as I’d expected to be for work despite oversleeping AND Northsound’s doom-filled predictions about the traffic.
    2. Being Human
    3. Dinner with DD

    Reply
  4. It made up for the extra hour I stayed up last night attempting to crochet a heart – it’s half done and a bit lopsided (or, as I like to call it, “anatomically correct”)…

    Reply
  5. Did I mention that I love the ‘3 things feb’ idea? If I didn’t, I do!

    An extra hour in bed plus hours spent reading a book sounds like bliss to me 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

