RSS Feed

Walking Great Western Road

Posted on

Saturday was Lola‘s and my day trip to The Life Craft in Glasgow (highly recommended, by the way – it was lots of fun!). We had left ourselves plenty of time to get from the train station to the studio so we decided to walk and take the opportunity to snap more than a few photos.

Glasgow has some absolutely stunning buildings – a bizarre mixture of grand old sandstone mansions and ultramodern glass towers side by side throughout the city centre – but a lot of it is tired and tatty these days… and those are the bits I love best.

5 responses »

  1. these photos are great! please post some more! I always wanted to visit there!

    Reply
  2. Oh, thank you! I’ll be back in Glasgow next month and I expect I’ll come home with a full camera!

    Reply
  3. Glasgow loveliness! Great Western Road was my old stamping ground, I love the West End 🙂

    Reply
    • I love Glasgow but (unlike Edinburgh) I don’t know it very well – it’s always that bit more of an adventure going there, exploring unfamiliar streets!

      Reply
  4. Wow! Gorgeous photos!! 🙂 I love all the little details!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

