RSS Feed

The Week I’ve Had (14 Nov 2010)

Posted on

By no means a comprehensive diary of my week, Sunday’s The Week I’ve Had posts are a collection of random images I’ve taken over the last seven days. Enjoy!

I’m very taken with the The Big Knit woolly hats on Innocent smoothies at the moment. And they’re even for a good cause, helping Britain’s older folk to stay warm in the winter. These three were Steve’s choice; he came home with them on Monday.

On Thursday, after several days of gale force wind and battering rain, the sun came out! I was only trying to get a shot of the lovely golden light outside my kitchen window when this flock of pigeons decided to beautify my picture. They’re welcome to coo on my roof any time.

I bought a pack of gingerbread penguins on Friday because I was amused by how angry “Mr Penguin” looked (“Mrs Penguin” was quite happy, listening to her bright pink headphones). The more of him Steve nibbled, the grumpier he seemed to become.

On Friday night, we sat back and watched Appleseed whilst drinking a mixture of Amaretto and mulled-apple-and-pear juice. It tasted like marzipan. Fiiiiiiiiiine.

Saturday, I did heaps of crafty stuff, followed by watching In Search of a Midnight Kiss which I’d bought on impulse and was surprised to find both Steve and I really liked. One for the Clerks and Before Sunrise fans.

We rounded the night off with a two hour Scrabble session, which I won by a mere eight points.

Leave a Reply

