RSS Feed

Birthday Wish List

Posted on

It’s one month yesterday until my birthday – squeeeeeeeeee! Both my sister and my boyfriend have been asking for up to date wish lists, so I thought I’d highlight a handful of things I like:

(click on the images to take you to the shops)

  • A new mobile phone. Yeah, I’m getting the expensive gift out of the way first. But, really, one I can obssess over my emails on and which doesn’t switch itself off at random times would be nice. I’m not getting my hopes up!!! πŸ™‚
  • A complete letterpress alphabet. Yes, it’s a cliche.
    or a lovely little word…
  • Some of Tickette’s doodle jewellery. How cute?!
  • One of Theaterclouds’s boat prints. I love the hand shadow ones, too, mind you…
  • This cushion because there were scraps of this exact same fabric in my mum’s sewing box when I was little and I loved playing with them. Even if it does remind me a bit of Monopoly.
  • Another sewing book to never use, just because it’s retro:
  • Countless pretty vintage dresses and knick-knacks which I don’t know exist yet. Surprises make the best presents!
  • This print from Tea and Ceremony:
  • Too many books to mention, but with an emphasis on big, shiny hardbacks full of very pretty pictures and good ideas!
  • Swarms of kittens.
  • Another cup of tea.
2 responses »

  1. Aw.. I am so happy my prints have made it to your wish list!
    Thanks – Elly

    Reply
  2. Such a lovely birthday list and I love the look of that Singer sewing book myself. My cushion is very happy to be on your list and such good taste! it was designed by Terence Conran. Hope you get all your Birthday wishes and have a wonderful day πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

